RSS Feed

Bodie State Park


It wasn’t on my list of things I was dieing to do, but Mr. Tattered had wanted to go for ages, so, since we were only a few hours away, we decided to pack a picnic lunch and head out.

I’m not sure what I expected, but it was certainly not what we saw!

Bodie is a preserved ghost town, a visit back into the gold rush days. What remains is but 5% of what the town was in its heyday…a bustling town of 10,000, full of the worst of the day – badmen, 65 saloons, daily murders, but it is just amazing.

It is VERY “tattered ‘n worn” so, of course I just loved it. I took nearly 200 pictures, mostly of textures – everything from bricks and wood to wallpapers coming off the walls and lots and lots of rust!

But for the purposes of this post, I’ll show you a variety, and again, let the pictures tell the story.

I have sooooo many more. I most certainly need to do something special with them. Some will become scrapbook papers, and others will hopefully make their way onto canvases!

I’ll leave with a very tired little girl…

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

5 responses »

  1. The sewing machine and lanterns are great but the tired little girl is priceless, love it

    Reply
  2. You’re so right about the many textures. Love it, along with everything old. Love your tired and worn out granddaughter, nice pic.

    Reply
  3. Great pictures. Love that sleepy head.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

