RSS Feed

A New Class (or like I wasn’t crazy enough!)


Well, I’ve succumbed to the temptation of another class!

I was minding my own business chatting with my girlies on line, and one (who shall NOT remain nameless- Ms. Lambert!) brought up a new Brave Girls Class. Then Ms. Barutha pipes up that she already signed up, and next thing I know I’m $75.00 poorer and signed up too! The Brave Girls Art Class starts September 4th, and I’ll be a part of it.

Melody Ross is the head Brave Girl. I met her briefly when I was at The Creative Connection last year. She was big in the scrapbook world back in the day, and now heavy into Mixed Media and healing through art. I have to confess I have a bit of a girl crush on her.

If you aren’t familiar with Melody, you really need to check out the Brave Girl site. She does an e-mail with inspirational thoughts that are so wise and incredibly creative, called “A Little Bird Told Me.” She has been through sooooo much, and come out the other side smarter and better than ever before, and now shares all she has learned with other women through her Brave Girls Camps and classes.

One of these days I’ll go to Brave Girls Camp, but for now, I’ll be happy with her class.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

13 responses »

  1. Okay, first of all, any sentence coming from you with “minding my own business”, sends up the big BS flag! LOL! and let’s not forget how you bragged about the beauty of the inspiration deck to the point that I gave in and participated. Now, we are even;D

    Reply
  2. Signed up for the class last week have taken a couple of her classes really enjoy them!! Whats another $75.00!!!! Have fun

    Reply
  3. OH CRAP, JANET!! I clicked on your link to the class and next thing I knew I signed up, too! I keep tellimg Mr. Cottage that someone has to keep the economy going, so it might as well be me. I was so sure I was going to take a break from these classes for awhile and they’re just too tempting for me.

    Reply
  4. Ha!! LOL @ Linda. She’s right, you know.

    Reply
  5. I have wanted to take their class too, Janet, and attend the camp…maybe someday!

    Reply
    • Going to their camp is on my Life List (read bucket list!) I hope I can go while I’m young enough to really benefit from it! Are you going to take the art class?

      ________________________________

      Reply
  6. Pingback: Ya Gotta Laugh! « Tattered 'n Worn

Leave a Reply

