RSS Feed

I’m Blissin’


It’s been awhile since I participated in Liv Lane’s Friday Bliss List Blog. I never seem to remember on Friday, and I feel bad coming in late. This week, I’ve decided that in my effort to pay more attention to the daily wonders of my life “better late than never!”

I got to spend a LOT of time with the girls this week. Mama had training all week, so I had them for 5 days, unlike my usual 3-4. One day we were out in the backyard, and were treated to a swarm of dragonflies passing through. It was so cool. There were probably 30-40 of them buzzing around!

A nice surprise came in the mail. Well, it wasn’t really a surprise, I knew it was coming, but I sorta forgot about it, so it was almost like a surprise! I ordered a necklace from a special friend, Kris Binsfeld a few weeks ago. Her jewelry line has been picked up by Creative Co-op, so having an original is a real treat for me! Anyway, it arrived, and I love it…

We had a visit from from friends up north. We hadn’t seen them in months, so it was nice to spend some time together and catch up. They hadn’t seen the house yet, so I actually got it tidied up.  I know it must seem like a funny thing to feel blissful about, but I really like having the house “company ready!” I just wish it wasn’t so hard to keep it that way!

And we watched a couple of nature shows on the bears in Alaska. Again, may seem like a funny thing to feel blissful about, but we LOVED seeing the bears when we were there in 2010, and are looking forward to going back next year. We’ll never get as up close and personal as they did in this show, but it truly warmed our hearts…I mean hot lava kinda warm.

Hope you took time to notice the bliss in your week, and if you have time, come on over and see what others are up to at Liv’s!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

6 responses »

  1. I keep forgetting to do her bliss list. It’s usually hit and miss with me and yet, I think it’s a great idea.

    Reply
  2. Dragonflies!! They symbolize good luck plus they eat the bite-y bugs, what good luck for you. And bliss to watch them dance in the sky I am sure. Glad you shared and it is never too late to share bliss.

    Reply
    • Ooooh, Meg! I didn’t know that dragonflies symbolize good luck! Thank you for letting me know. I ran in to grab the camera in case one lit on a flower, but they were happy “dancing!”

      ________________________________

      Reply
  3. How special to see all those dragonflies especially with the girls. I’m sure it made the moment even more special.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

