RSS Feed

Time To Kick The Creativity Up A Few Notches


It’s been awhile since I was in the studio with any degree of regularity, and it’s time to turn that around.

It’s not that I’m not being creative at all. I’m working on layouts for my internship, and doing a bit of scrapbooking. I’ve done my monthly ATCs, KILLED my Creativity Journal pages (yeah, I get a little full of myself from time to time – but I REALLY liked how they turned out!) and did 3 more inspiration decks. And these are all good things. Creative things.

BUT, any of you who follow my blog at all know I am having a hard time with the direction of my life right now. I’m all over the map with how I feel about how I spend my time, worrying about whether I’m accomplishing enough – I’m just really unsettled, antsy, and fractured. This is sooooo unlike me. And as I’m mulling it all over, one of the things I’m noticing is that I’m not expressing myself artistically the way I want to, and I’m wondering if that is part of why I’m weirding out?

So, to test the theory, I’m seriously going to get back to the studio, and ration out more time in there. I’m betting that in short order I’m going to be feeling more like myself. If I don’t have anything to show you soon (maybe I should put a firm day on that – let’s say Tuesday of next week?) you’ll know I haven’t done it! Anyone feel like jumping in and holding me accountable?

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

6 responses »

  1. I think you need some of those chocolate chip cookie dough brownies to get a move on!!

    Reply
  2. That’s my fix when I feel weird or scattered….run to the studio! Spend some time alone to create. It makes things drop back into perspective right away. You’ll find you feel better about things…get in there Janet!

    Reply
  3. I call my studio my “Bat Cave” – I have to go in there when I feel batty! LOL! It works for me! Good luck, Janet!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

