RSS Feed

How Was Your Day?


What a day!

We started off with braiding and spray painting hair for crazy hair day at preschool! So fun!

But then, it easily could have gone downhill. My to do list was lackluster to say the least. There was not one thing on it that I was looking forward to doing. So I tossed it and Hannah and I got working on our inspiration decks instead! Watching her combine colors and experiment with bubble wrap put a smile on my face. But it wasn’t all play. We worked on her subtraction facts, practiced handwriting, read, and ran through 4th grade sight words.

The day flew by and before we knew it, it was time to pick Bea up from school. We decided to top the day off with a trip to the toy store and got a few play sets from the “Brave” movie, and went home and set them up. They had a ball making Merida and Angus run through the woods, and change the triplets and mother into bears! They giggled and giggled.

For one of my inspiration cards I have a saying “What you do with your time today matters – you are trading a day of your life for it.”

Had I stuck to my initial plans for the day, I do not think it would have been a good trade. By stepping back and starting over, that changed. It was a great day, one well worth a day of my life!

How was yours?

 

 

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

