RSS Feed

Messages From The Universe


I get a message from the Universe in my in-box regularly, and I love receiving them. I know everyone is getting pretty much the same one, but it amazes me how often it is just what I need to hear.  And I have a friend (you’ve met her on these pages) who does a weekly blogpost about her messages from the universe that come in the form of words she sees in her travels around NYC.

But the ones I’m talking about are where you all of a sudden, out of nowhere get several whisperings about the same/related subject from different places, and it makes you stop and think “WOW! I may need to pay attention to that!”

That has happened to me recently.

I was getting all whiny in my blogging group, which led to some conversations, which led to blogposts, which led to more blogposts, and suddenly I was realizing that they all related to a post I had done recently about needing more lives.

And now I am connecting up all these whisperings from hugely different sources about the need to be present, to spend our time wisely, to be comfortable in our own skin, develop our own style, live life to the fullest. It’s almost creepy. But in a good way.

This is what I love most about my new cyber-life. The ability to connect up with kindreds. To think about my life from other perspectives. To know that others are going through what I’m going through, even though they live in different places and are in different season’s of their lives.

Somehow I’m going to take bits and pieces of all these messages and find a way to build a life that is everything I want it to be. Or at least I’m going to try. It’s all part of my creative journey.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

6 responses »

  1. Janet – I am so glad that you are listening to the whispers. They can be powerful messages. Embrace them, breathe, and the one that speaks the loudest to your heart is where you need to pause. xoxo

    Reply
  2. I, too, love reading these messages. Most of them come to me with such perfect timing, it’s almost scary!

    Reply
  3. I think we need to leave our selves( hearts) open to actually hear these messages that are around us. Sometimes I think I get so busy in my day to day life that I just don’t pay attention to them. – I signed up for the messages from the Universe but I’m still not receiving anything. I’ve must have not done something right there. Or maybe the Universe just doesn’t have any “message” for me!

    Reply
    • Maybe you missed a step, or perhaps didn’t see the confirmation e-mail finalizing things? I’d try again. They are really good messages.

      ________________________________

      Reply

Leave a Reply

