RSS Feed

I Don’t Like Secrets!


Don’t you just hate it when people tell you they’re doing something they can’t talk about? I do. Just hate it. I would rather not know anything about it. The whole “trying-to-get-you-excited-to-finally-be-able-to-see-it” thing just bugs me.

So. I won’t tell you about the top secret project I’m working on.

I won’t tell you that I said yes to participating in a “Creativity Journal” with my art friends that turned out to be a much bigger project than I had anticipated, and how scary it was, and how I finally forced myself to get working on it. Or that once I put paint to paper it about painted itself with little help from me and how happy I am with the results (except for the little spelling oopsie that one of said friends caught and ever so gently mentioned in a private message so as not to make me feel like a complete dork – but that I was able to correct with no one outside of the closed group ever seeing!)

Nor will I tell you that she is keeping it under wraps so that she can submit the finished project to a magazine in hopes of having it published.

Because if I DID tell you all that stuff, in light of the fact that I don’t like having it done to me, it just wouldn’t be very nice, now would it? (giggle, giggle!)

I’ll fill you in when I can!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

10 responses »

  1. cherishdesigns

    Funny, Funny Girl! LOL. And after you razzed someone else about tempting you yesterday… 🙂 you crack me up! Sounds exciting! Can’t wait to hear the rest of it! LOL

    Reply
  2. Tantalizing….want to know More! LOL!

    Reply
    • Hahaha! Unfortunately, I think it’s going to be awhile…If you’re going to the April retreat, you’ll get to see the whole bound journal in real live person (or so I’m told!)

      ________________________________

      Reply
  3. Shhhhhh Janet! Don’t tell a soul….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

