RSS Feed

Immersed in Inspiration Decks!


This is just a teaser post…We are rapidly coming to the deadline on my art group’s Inspiration Deck swap. And I’m going to back to the beginning and tell you all about inspirations decks, and show you wonderful pics of them, but not today. Today I just want to let you know what I’m up to, and give you a preview of the project!

It’s like Christmas around here with the packages of lovliness coming in the mail every day.

I’m spending time working on my contributions to the decks (3 different sets of 52 cards) checking in all the cards, and punching their corners.

Additionally my granddaughter, at the ripe old age of 7 1/2 wants to do her own deck, so I’m loosely supervising her work as well.

I’ve moved card production out to the kitchen table (for both of us!) am storing the delivered decks on the dining room table, and punching holes on the coffee table… They’ve seriously taken over the house!

When they’ve all come in from all over the country (actually the world!!!) I’ll make up 52 decks, each having a card from each of the 32 participating artists (some of us are doing more than one card!) held together with a big ring tied with fancy ribbon.

I hope you’ll check back in to see the finished product!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

8 responses »

  1. That has got to be so exciting whenever you open the package and see what’s inside each one, hoping that none of the others stick together like mine did. Please take a photo of all the cards on your various tables so we can get the jest of the mess.

    Reply
    • Hahahaha! I am trying to figure out how best to present the whole story w/o jeopardizing the possibility of presenting it to a magazine. Although I don’t know where I would find the time to put something together now, anyway…

      ________________________________

      Reply
  2. I still am in awe that you are putting this altogether, Janet. It is not like you are just sitting around twiddling your thumbs. Thank you SO much – I can’t wait.

    Reply
    • Thank you, Kathleen! This is one of those things that is a perfect fit for me – minutes, here, minutes there, the girls can be involved, and doesn’t require too much thought! But you are so welcome! I’m so happy so many of you were interested in participating!

      ________________________________

      Reply
  3. You are truly amazing…and your enthusiasm sustains me! (It obviously rubs off on your Granddaughter, too! What a wonderful GaGa transmission!!!!) So, thanks, Janet. Can’t wait to see it all….

    Reply
  4. Can’t wait to see photos of these inspiration decks. I created one yesterday and am so thrilled with the results!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

