RSS Feed

Call the Doctor!


Or at least take my temperature. Something is seriously wrong with me.

I got a wad of cash for my birthday from Mr. Tattered (woohoo!) So of course, my first thought was to head to Hobby Lobby. You don’t wanna go burning a hole in the pocket of your favorite capris, after all.

And I didn’t buy a thing. Not a stamp, or a paint brush, or a copic marker, or a canvas…not a single, solitary thing.

What in the name of all that is Holy is up with that???

I think it must have something to do with the fact that it was cash and not a gift certificate. If it had been a gift certificate, I would have known I had to spend it there, and I would have had a basket full…(You remember my shopping trips to Hobby Lobby, right?)

But cash. Cash is apparently different. I can spend it anywhere, so I appear to feel the need to make sure I spend it in the best place and in the best way I can. I still have my Christmas money tucked away – haven’t touched a nickel of it. Now, I have this money on top of that, plus a little I’ve squirreled away from my monthly allowance. I feel like a miser.

This is new for me. I usually spend it as fast as I get it. I’m getting worried.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. Too funny, Janet! The only thing I can say is, cash also keeps, it has no expiration date, and you do have a special trip coming in April…Hint, hint…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

