RSS Feed

Sketchbook Project 2013


As if I don’t have enough on my plate, I’ve signed up for the Sketchbook Project 2013.

My friend Lori Moon is doing it, too. She went to the Brooklyn Art Library where the project is housed to see the work of this year’s participants, including some of the girls in our art group. So, of course, she told the rest of us about it, and now some of us are going to do it.

The project ships the sketchbooks to different parts of the country for viewing – it will be in San Francisco in July, and I’m hoping to be able to go check them out!

I’m not sure why the whole project appeals to me. I know I loved the short time I spent in Brooklyn, so having something of mine living there might be part of it. I also know I want to get my art out there in the world, and although no one may ever actually SEE it, I know it’s there.

You can see more about the project by visiting their website.

Or, their facebook page.

I’ll keep you posted on my progress, and if I get to see it in San Francisco, I’ll show you some photos!

I hope you’ll consider joining us!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

