RSS Feed

Photoshop Elements 10 and May Flowers Day 31


Well it’s the 31st day of the flower a day challenge. I’m going to miss it! Thanks again for hostessing this Lori Moon. It’s been so much fun for me!

I have so many flowers left I’d like to show you that I don’t which one to pick…

Should it be the cosmos?

Or maybe the red Penstemon?

Or perhaps the pink gypsophilia?

Or even the red pin cushion…

But then the pink salvia will be jealous…

And I really wanted to show you the red hollyhocks…

I don’t know…there are even more. Maybe I should just skip it today, and finish up my post on the overview of the garden for tomorrow!

***************************

I hope y’all are ready to join me on the roller coaster that will be my life as I try to learn Photoshop Elements 10.

I understand it is not at all an intuitive program, and I’m still scarred from when my husband tried to teach me DOS back in the day (talk about not being intuitive!) I had snot dripping down my face like a five year old dreading piano lessons, crying “I will never be able to use a computer until it knows what I’m TRYING to do instead of just laughing at me and saying over and over you screwed up, try again, you screwed up try again!” Thank God for Windows or I’d still not know how to use a computer!

Anyway, I am really interested in improving my photos, and maximizing my art, so I know I need to do it, but I’m scared. My girlies in my art group have convinced me I can do it, and several are aces who are willing to help. So, I went ahead and bought it, AND a dummies tutorial. After looking the tutorial I found myself asking, “what’s one step below dummies?”

So, it should be interesting. I’ll keep you posted!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

12 responses »

  1. Play with it..then play some more..you cant mess up! I think you will be very happy with your decision. Not just for your photography, but for your art..I am amazed daily by what I can create with it. Have fun…

    Reply
  2. I bought Photoshop Elements 10 a couple of months ago…it seems to be a learning process.
    Jessica Sprague is have an online workshop…5 things you need to know or something…it is free…starts about june 16…you are so talented that you will pick it up.

    Reply
    • That’s so sweet of you to say, Jan! I sure hope so! Thanks for the info about the class! I’m pretty sure I’m going to need help.

      ________________________________

      Reply
  3. The magic of photoshop is the UNDO if you mess up you can go back – really it is foolproof! Have fun!

    Reply
    • I’m excited to get started. We leave for Yellowstone tomorrow and I have it loaded to play with in the evenings, but we’ll see if that happens! Otherwise I’ll have lots to do when we get home!

      ________________________________

      Reply
  4. You crack me up, as always!!!!

    Reply
  5. Janet, thanks for playing along all month; commenting, reciprocating the link, and your kind words. I so love that you chose to share your garden. It is amazing! Photoshop Elements – impressive. I have the full photoshop and signed up to take a course from Kim Klassen but things got too hectic so I now have life access. She offers a free mini-course I believe. I’m kind of excited to learn it so that I can make my photos look even more impressive. Thanks again for making my flower challenge a success. xoxo

    Reply
  6. Clare Docherty

    Janet your garden looks amazing!! I too have been thinking about photoshop but I find it really hard for anything just to tell you what it does to see if it is worthwhile buying – what does it actually do?? I downloaded a free trial and had no clue as there were no instructions with it so please let me know how you get on and share some little nougats of info for us other photoshop dummies! Have fun at Yellowstone – will be expecting lots of amazing photos…… and remember, don’t feed the bears!! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

