RSS Feed

A Perfectly Simple Day and May Flowers Day 29


My friend Lori is hostessing this May Flowers Challenge. The idea was to present a flower a day for the whole month, but it could be any kind of a flower…a drawing, painting, sculpture, live flower….whatever. I decided to showcase my garden by presenting a flower a day right from my garden, and it’s been a blast!

Today I’d like you to see my Watermelon Diascia. It is a tiny, but profuse orange flower…very dainty! Just love it!

They look so precious in the old metal bucket!

*********************

Do you ever have one of those days that just clicks? Nothing particularly huge happened or was accomplished, but it was just a practically flawless day. In fact, if I had to come up with one word to describe it, it would be that DREADED word “Balanced.” Just a few days after deciding there was no such thing, I actually had one! Go figure!

I got my girls off to school, worked on my internship project, and my Artist Trading Cards. I made a fabulous pasta salad (well two, actually, one for us and one for my daughter’s family) perfect for a warm spring dinner and did a little shopping for the up-coming trip (the weather is slated to be a bit chillier than we had anticipated…do you have any idea how hard it is to find wool glove liners in May???) I pulled a few weeds, did some watering, checked out the bird’s nest, ran a load of clothes, visited with my girlies on-line and laughed and laughed and laughed… Wrapped up with a quiet evening, and reflected on the near perfectness of a simple day.

I could do this again. And again. Soon.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. I hope you get to do it again and again and again… 🙂 Sounds lovely!

    Reply
  2. What a wonderful day!!! So, so glad that you got to have a balanced day – you deserve it! xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

