RSS Feed

Projects Are Stacking Up! …May Flowers Day 19


Today is the 19th Day of blogging May Flowers with my girlies, and I’d like to show you another of my blooming bushes. I had forgotten the common name so spent some time searching “yellow flowering bush” and found it! It’s an Easter Broom Genista.

It’s a happy little bush full of bright yellow flowers.

I remember having one in our backyard when I was growing up, so I had to have one in what will probably be my last garden…at least if I have my ‘druthers.

My projects are stacking up!

I’ve started my inspiration decks – gesso on one side of one deck. With any luck I’ll get at least 2 sets primed tonight (that’s the plan!)

Then there’s the “For The Love of Creativity” art journal I’m working on (in my mind) with my art group. It sounded like so much fun. But now with 2 gigantic 11 x 13 bare white sheets staring up at me daring me not to make a fool of myself, I’m a little intimidated!

Then today my blank sketchbook for the 2013 Sketchbook Project arrived. The very thought of it touring… well, the world, and then being housed in a the library in Brooklyn has me intimidated, as well. I am in the undecided category as of this moment. Good grief! Again, it sounded like such a good idea at the time, and now I’m skert. Which is pretty dumb, I know. It’s not like there are 5 sketchbooks involved and the whole world will see it. There are thousands, I’m sure. It’ll get lost amidst all of them. Besides, I don’t suck THAT bad. Seriously, I don’t even suck. It’s going to be fine. Really.

Then, as if I don’t have anything better to worry about, I’m on day 1 of 14 towards being able to wear my jeans in Yellowstone without either cutting off the flow of blood to the bottom half of my body, or injuring someone when the metal button flies off with the force of a volcanic eruption. It’s very doable. I just have to do it.

Yes, I have an interesting life.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

6 responses »

  1. You make me laugh out loud. Love the yellow flowering bush! The sketchbook…come on you are doing 3 decks for the inspiration deck swap and you are worried about the sketchbook? You got this and you have 6+ months. 🙂 xoxoxo

    Reply
    • Glad I could put a smile on your sweet face! I know. I make mountains out of molehills when I’m doing something new. I think it is a coping mechanism!

      ________________________________

      Reply
  2. I LOVE broom – it grows wild where I grew up in England. I didn’t even know you could get it in the USA, now I am going to have to get some too! I did the Sketchbook project a few years ago – I didn’t like the paper in the moleskin, but I worked it out in the end. As for that big journal, I say spill something on it – then you’ll get started with ease!

    Reply
    • I don’t like the paper, either, but I’m thinking I will modify it somehow…not sure how yet. As for the journal, I know it will just be a matter of getting started, then I’ll be fine. It’s just starting. Spilling is a GREAT idea!

      I didn’t know you grew up in England! I just love the whole UK. I’m looking forward to going back and staying for a few months one of these days.

      ________________________________

      Reply
  3. carolbray047

    My projects are stacking up, too. I thought I was getting ahead of the game but something happened (don’t know what, of course), but now I’m feeling I’ve got so much to do. I’m leave for CA in another week for the Create Mixed Media in Irvine and I spent a few days doing my blog postings for when I’ll be away. I completely forgot about The Love of Creativity Art Journal. Yikes! I’ve got my inspiration decks to complete and the June ATC’s. I want to do the Sketchbook project, but it’s going to have to wait. I start a 6 wk online blogging class tomorrow. Gosh, I’m exhausted just from reading yours and writing mine!

    Reply
    • The sketchbook project isn’t due until January…Did you sign up? I can’t even THINK about the classes I’ve signed up for and haven’t done!

      ________________________________

      Reply

Leave a Reply

