RSS Feed

Inspiration Deck and May Flowers Day 18


I hope you’re not getting too bored by my daily presentations of my garden flowers. I just love photographing them, and I love sharing them. If you’re enjoying them, you might want to run by Lori’s blog and see how others are addressing the challenge of 31 different May Flowers. It’s funny how many ways there are of looking at it!

Today’s offering is my Veronica…I’ve had the purple variety for years, but haven’t had the hot pink since I was living in the mountains. I was so excited to finally find it. Woohoo!

Next Project:

I’m going to start working on the three (yep, count ’em, three) inspiration decks I signed up for with my art group. If you are unfamiliar with inspiration decks, I wrote about them a few months ago. I participated in a swap with another group and enjoyed it so much, I’m hosting one for my girlies. Anyway, the short story is, everyone who participates does 52 cards with a saying on them, then the hostess divide them all up so that everyone gets a deck of 52 cards, 1 from each artist. Not only is it inspirational, but it’s a cool way of having a little piece of art from a bunch of other people.

These are the ones I did for the last swap.

Here are some of the cards I got in that swap.

My studio is much too crowded to spread them out to work on, so I bought a nice red vinyl tablecloth to spread out on the kitchen table, my three decks of cards to use as my bases (plus an extra for the fun of it) a fresh bottle of gesso, and some new brushes. I’m so excited to get started on them!

The sayings I signed up for are:

1. What if you woke up today with only what you thanked God for yesterday?

2. What you do today is important, you are trading a day of your life for it

3. Write your problems in sand carve your blessings in stone

Just realized all the ones I chose have lots of words…won’t be a lot of room for decorating! But, I’m looking forward to doing them nonetheless.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. I am loving your flower garden photos. I need to get started on my 2 decks soon. 🙂 You amaze me, you are doing 3, with all those words and you are going to be gone for part of June. Amazing!

    Reply
  2. carolbray047

    I’ve got my cards background painted, now to get images and sayings on them!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

