RSS Feed

Greener Grass and May Flowers Day 10


Today I’ve been thinking about the power of the mind, and wondering why it is so hard to control…and why we always seem to want what we don’t or can’t have. The grass is greener kinda thing?

K, so I’m laid up for a couple of days, and need to stay down with my leg elevated. Most days I’d give my eye teeth to have a full day to just sit on my recliner with the computer on my lap and chat on Facebook, surf around, read blogs, scour Pinterest for interesting finds…waste the day. Or even to get some real work done on it…spiff up my Etsy store, do some file organization. There’s always plenty to do.

But today, because that’s ALL I could do, I felt cooped up and ready to tear my hair out.

Now mind you, I did get a fair amount done. Got a couple more names added to the Fly Alumni data base, set up some Trello lists, sorted through some of the submissions for the magazine. I was mostly good. Stayed sitting, leg up.

And then I cracked and went out to dinner. I almost made it a whole day. Oh, well. I’ve got another one tomorrow. I’m hoping that by Saturday I’ll be able to be up and around more without my foot throbbing.

So, on to today’s visit to my garden for “May Flowers.”  I’d like to introduce you to another variety of Pansies. I’ve always been fond of pansies. They have such sweet little faces, and come in such luscious colors. And they spread out and fill in all the empty places. I even found one growing in the middle of the lawn last week. Aren’t they darling?

I really hope you are finding time to notice the flowers in your world, and if you take the time to draw them, or paint them, or even just take a picture, come by and add your link to the blog. Anyone can join in, and you don’t need to do it every day unless you want to! I’d love to see what you see!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

6 responses »

  1. Lovely Pic! I love pansies.And that color is just too good.

    Reply
  2. I love pansies. I always of think of smiley faces with I look at them. Beautiful!
    My friend, embrace where you are…enjoy the recliner if for no other reason that I would happily trade places with you. A day sitting, drinking tea, reading, playing online, sketching…well at least that is what I would do. Sounds like heaven as I scramble to get to my day job. Thanks for playing along this month.

    Reply
    • Thanks again for sponsoring this, Lori! I’ve enjoyed it very much. Embracing where you are, is what I find so puzzling…normally what you describe is JUST what I would want, too! You’d think I’d be ecstatic! I’ll try to enjoy it today!

      ________________________________

      Reply
  3. carolbray047

    I’ve always loved pansies. We usually pick a few and put them into a small container by my kitchen sink for me to enjoy. Nice bright colors.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

