RSS Feed

Do What You Love


I am taking a business class called Hello Soul, Hello Business. The Class is a collaboration between Kelly Rae Roberts and Beth Nicholls. Kelly Rae is a wonderful artist I have adored for a year, and who has invited me to work with her as an unpaid intern on a special project. Beth has a business called “Do What You Love.” She puts on classes to help people discover what it is they love and how to do it.

I’m having a hard time remembering exactly how Beth and I first crossed paths, but somehow I was invited to send my “story” in to Beth for inclusion in a weekly blog she does sharing the stories of people who are doing what they love.

Well, I was featured this week! OMG! What an exciting couple of weeks this has been for me!

Anyway, I wanted to invite you to pop over and see my story. Mine is the second, so read about Pauline, then scroll down and there I will be in all my glory!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

8 responses »

  1. OK Janet, I’ll give you a few more weeks and then you’re going to have to come back down to earth and get off the cloud 9 that you’re on. BTW, a super big congrats on all that’s going on in your life with your business!

    Reply
  2. So interesting that I have a copy of a book from 1987 by Marsha Sinetar called “Do What You Love and the Money Will Follow” that I kept all these years, just dug it out cuz I thought Beth Nichols looked way too young in her photo to have written that book so many years ago! 🙂 Wish I had the time to take that class now, hope to soon. Loved your feature spot, and hearing your joy and sharing your successes!

    Reply
  3. congrats – affirmation that we are on the right path is always welcome?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

