RSS Feed

Legs That Go On Forever


Yeah, don’t I wish!

No, the only way I’ll ever have long legs is in my shadow!

I’m not ever going to be happy with the way my body looks. Not ever. I’m short and squat. Just the opposite of what I’d like to be.

But I’m through complaining about it.

It is what it is, and I’m going to make peace with it. I’m going to do the best I can to get it healthy and whip into the best shape it’s going to allow. And then somehow I’m going to forgive it for being less than I wish it was and somehow learn to love it, in spite of it’s imperfections.

I’m off to a good start. I have 5 days of sticking to both my eating plan and my exercise program under my belt, and all kinds of resolve.

This is not a diet, something that I’ll be done with eventually, then go back to how I was eating before. I think I have finally accepted that I need to eat to live, not live to eat. AND whether I like it or, me and exercise are going to be buddies.

Maybe being able to wear REALLY cute clothes will make the rest worthwhile!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

6 responses »

  1. Janet this is a great attitude towards loving yourself completely imperfections and all. This makes you so beautiful to me! xxx

    Reply
  2. i so feel you….totally am there myself.
    i’m a shorty and meaty to boot.
    but when we celebrate our aliveness
    it puts things in perspective, doesn’t it!.
    thanks for the supportive share,
    Jennifer

    Reply
    • Glad to be of service…now if only I can follow through! Day 6 is going well, but it is far from a habit just yet. I’m working on setting up a system of rewards for myself – just haven’t figured out what they are going to be yet!

      ________________________________

      Reply
  3. I try to focus on what my body is FOR – for loving my family, for daily service to others, for making art (my life’s purpose) it helps to take my mind off of what my body looks like – rather chubby and typically middle-aged with short legs and greying hair.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 378 other followers

